Who’s Who

In January 2016, a new Joint Local Board was established which brought the governance of Seagry Primary School, Somerfords’ Walter Powell Primary School and Christian Malford Primary School under a single body. All three schools are members of the Diocese of Bristol Academies Trust.

The new structure creates an opportunity for higher quality governance. With visibility and shared best practice across the three schools, the Joint Local Board has a more strategic perspective and is able to fully realise the benefits of school-to-school collaboration.

For details of local board members please click here.

The first meeting of the Joint Local Board was held on 25 January 2016.

David Caine is our Chair of Governors and can be contacted via Seagry School, Upper Seagry, Chippenham.  SN15 5EX

error: Content is protected